Filmfest DC Board of Directors

Max N. Berry, Chair
Attorney at Law

Arch Campbell
Film Critic and Entertainment Reporter

Albert Casciero
Former Director, Learning Resources Division, University of the District of Columbia

Tony Gittens
Director, Washington, DC International Film Festival

Arnold P. Lutzker
Lutzker & Lutzker LLP

Ted Pedas
President, Circle Films, Inc.

John M. Vine
Covington & Burling LLP

Festival Staff

Tony Gittens
Festival Director

Shirin Ghareeb
Deputy Festival Director

Muna Abdulkader
Festival Coordinator

Linda Blackaby
Impact Project

Charles Powell
Technical Coordinator

Aimee Bosse
Video Conferencing Coordinator

Constance Blackwell
Stephen Kharfen

Staff Coordinators

Juliet Burch
Shorts Program Co-Curator

Tripp Donnelly
Avelyn Austin
Carly Mustich
Emma Buthusiem
Kaylea Tolchin
Mac Bassett
Lily Young
Shannon Cooney
Krystal Middleton


Kendra Rubinfeld
Travis Hare


Chad Evans Wyatt

Hannah Funk
Caroline Lougee

Festival Assistants


Tony Gittens
Senior Programmer

Shirin Ghareeb

Linda Blackaby
Senior Programming Consultant

Programming Advisors

Manjula Kumar
President/Executive Director Global Performing Arts

Peggy Parsons
Head, Department of Film, National Gallery of Art

Cornelius Moore
Programming Consultant

Festival Catalog

Judy Bloch
Dave Nuttycombe

Film Note Writers

Jill Tunick

C. Patrick Lowry
Graphic Design

Alexis Thornlow
Catalog Cover Design

Festival Website

Tuan Tran

Filmfest DC Trailer

Melissa Campbell
Damien Krzesinski

Film and Video Studies George Mason University

Special Thanks To

Angela Gates
Herbert Niles

Office of Cable Television, Film, Music & Entertainment

Emanuele Amendola
Michele Giacalone

Embassy of Italy, Italian Cultural Institute

Emily R. Buss
Embassy of Switzerland

Jean-Francois Hould
Justin Margolis

Office of Quebec in Washington, DC

Amanda Kraus
Assistant Professor of Sound and Editing George Mason University

Cornelius Moore
California Newsreel

Shannon Moore
Heather Sessa

Allied Global Marketing

Jared Traver


Support Filmfest DC

P.O. Box 21396 Washington, DC 20009

Monday - Friday, 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Join Our Mailing List